+41 71 440 13 30
office@flontex.ch
  • King Abdullah Finacial District

    Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  • witch memorial

    Vardo, Norge, architect: Peter Zumthor
  • Mushrif-Mall

    shopping mall, Abu Dhabi, VAE
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Textile architecture - from concept to assembly


Mounting PTFE glass fabric 4500qm Abu Dhabi

A team of proffesionals makes your dreams come true

Lightweight and durable constructions that meet the highest fire protection requirements and possess thermal insulating properties even beyond. These properties of FLONTEX membranes make the fabric versatile. Individual planning and execution of the projects also create unique shapes and designs.
Our experience is based on over 200 realized projects worldwide.


services

  • Concept design
  • Formfinding - engineering
  • Struktural analysis
  • Consulting - patterning
  • Fabrication - steal fabrication
  • Erection
  • Maintenance
Calculation wind load

preferred fabrics

ETFE - foils

  • ETFE - foils
PVC polyester

  • PVC polyester
PTFE glasfiber

  • PTFE glasfiber
PTFE laminated

  • PTFE laminated
PTFE Tenara fabrics

  • PTFE Tenara fabrics
Silicon glasfabrics

  • Silicon glasfabrics

For more details and firegrades-information please klick on a fabric picture.


wooden lightweight

lightweight

Minimal material use at maximum span is the core feature of consequent lightweight construction. Resources are spared, architecture blends into aesthetics and benefits. Natural designs can be a model for exciting design. Design engineers develop substructures and mounting details and meet the requirements of the respective loads. A spider never builds up its network. It always amazes again what the filigree spider web can do.

Guthrie_Pavillion, Selangor
Private Swimming Pool, Riyadh
Hafen Lounge Staad - CH

durability

durability is a key component of our membrane manufacturing technology. Through the manufacturing process FLONTEX our PTFE fiberglass fabric and our Tenara PTFE fabrics are designed for a shelf life of over 30 years. This exceeds even the common life of traditional building materials.

Ice Rink, Teflon-coated-Fiberglas
Gate canopies, YAS Iland, U.A.E.
Entrance Canopy, Brunei
Wankhede Stadium - Mumbai

visual and acoustic control

visual and acoustic control

Glass fabric provides pleasant scattered light. Depending on the layer structure, the light transmission between darkening and full light spectrum can be controlled. Multi-layer heat-insulated constructions can provide up to approx. 20% light in the building.
Air-supported ETFE film cushions are classifiable and can be design elements and also advertising media due to special imprints.
The room acoustics are favorably influenced in all cases by the positive absorption behavior of the fabrics and foils.

Light wing Baader Bank Munich
Light wings, Mercedes Benz show room, Sindelfingen

thermal insulation

Roof constructions made of semi-transparent glass lattice fabrics have special features in terms of light transmission, energy transmission, thermal insulation, noise insulation and room acoustics. As a rule, membrane constructions have no thermal insulation. This results in some disadvantages:

  • High surface temperatures due to solar radiation:
    thermal problems - it becomes too hot in the interior.
  • Low surface temperatures on cold nights:
    Decreases the temperature inside - it gets too cold.
  • Condensation on the inside of the fabric:
    Danger of mold formation.
A special glass fiber inlay significantly improves the efficiency of the thermal insulation. Despite the thermal insulation, the roof remains light-permeable. Over 50% of the light is maintained despite thermal insulation. Together with the PTFE glass fabric on the upper and lower side, the light input can be reduced to such an extent that problems caused by glare are excluded. The FLONTEX roof creates daylight with only moderate heating during the sun hours. On clear, sunny days, the interior is heated with approx. 200 W / m². The intensity of the lighting is around 20,000 Lux at lunch time (compared to 300 to 500 lux required in offices). Even on very cloudy days, the lighting is still around 2,000 lux. On cold nights, the good thermal insulation prevents extreme cooling. Condensation does not occur.

Membranengineering FLONTEX GmbH
Rüdenstr. 22D
CH-9442 Berneck

+41 71 440 13 30

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

qr-code flontex membranengineering

+41 71 440 13 30
office@flontex.ch
  • King Abdullah Finacial District

    Riyadh, Saudi Arabien
  • Hexenmuseum

    Vardo, Norwegen, Architekt: Peter Zumthor
  • Mushrif-Mall

    Shoping Mall, Abu Dhabi, VAE
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Textile Architektur - von der Planung bis zur Montage


Montage PTFE-Glasgewebe 4500qm Abu Dhabi

Ein Team von Fachleuten macht Ihre Vision real

Textile Architektur besticht durch Leichtigkeit und Eleganz. Spannende Formen und Lichtspiele erwecken Aufmerksamkeit und machen jedes Bauwerk einzigartig. Unsere Spezialisten beraten vom ersten Entwurf, über formschöne Details bis zur Ausführung und übernehmen die Bauleitung. Erprobte Hochleistungsgewebe und Folien werden nach den 
Regeln der Baukunst berechnet, fachgerecht verarbeitet und montiert. Unsere Erfahrung gründet aus über 200 realisierten Projekten weltweit.


Unsere Leistungen

  • Design - Detailplanung - Statik - Zuschnitte
  • 3D - Animation
  • Consulting - Projektmanagement
  • Konstruktionsberatung - Membranprüfungen
  • Kostenschätzung
  • Montageplanung
  • Bauleitung
Berechnung der Windlast

bevorzugte Gewebearten

ETFE - Folien

  • ETFE - Folien
PVC Polyester

  • PVC Polyester
PTFE Glasgewebe

  • PTFE Glasgewebe
PTFE Glasgitter-Laminat

  • PTFE Glasgitter-Laminat
PTFE Tenara Gewebe

  • PTFE Tenara Gewebe
Silicon Glasgewebe

  • Silicon Glasgewebe

Für weitere Details und Informationen zum Brandschutz klicken Sie bitte auf ein Gewebebild.


Holz-Leichtbau

Leichtbau

Minimaler Materialeinsatz bei maximaler Spannweite sind die Kernmerkmale konsequenten Leichtbaus. Ressourcen werden geschont, Architektur verschmilzt in Ästetik und Nutzen. Natürliche Konstruktionen können Vorbild für spannendes Design sein. Konstrukteure entwickeln Unterkonstruktionen und Befestigungsdetails und werden den Anforderungen der jeweiligen Belastungen gerecht. Eine Spinne baut ihr Netz niemals überdimensioniert. Es verblüfft immer wieder auf's Neue, was das filigrane Spinnennetz zu leisten vermag.

Guthrie_Pavillion, Selangor
Private Swimming Pool, Riyadh
Hafen Lounge Staad

Langlebigkeit

Langlebigkeit ist eine der wichtigsten Komponenten unserer Membranfertigungstechnik. Durch das FLONTEX-Fertigungsverfahren sind unsere PTFE-Glasfiber-Gewebe und unser PTFE-Tenara-Gewebe auf eine Haltbarkeit von über 30 Jahren ausgelegt. Dies übertrifft sogar häufig die Lebensdauer traditioneller Baustoffe.

Ice Rink, Teflon-coated-Fiberglas
Gate canopies, YAS Iland, U.A.E.
Entrance Canopy, Brunei
Wankhede Stadium - Mumbai

Lichtsteuerung

Lichtsteuerung

Glasgewebe gewähren angenehmes Streulicht. Je nach Lagenaufbau kann die Lichtdurchlässigkeit zwischen Abdunkelung und vollem Lichtspektrum gesteuert werden. Mehrlagige wärmegedämmte Konstruktionen können bis ca. 20% Licht im Gebäude erbringen. Luftgestützte ETFE-Folienkissen sind klasklar und können durch besondere Bedruckungen Gestaltungselement und auch Werbeträger sein.
Die Raumakustik wird in allen Fällen durch das positive Absorbtionsverhalten der Gewebe und Folien günstig beeinflusst.

PTFE Glasfiber Fassade, München
Light Wings, Mercedes Benz Show-Room, Sindelfingen

Wärmedämmung

Dachkonstruktionen aus semi-transparentem Glasgittergewebe weisen in Bezug auf Lichtdurchlässigkeit, Energie-Übertragung, koeffiziente Wärmedämmung, Lärm-Isolierung und Raum-Akustik Besonderheiten auf. In der Regel haben Membran-Konstruktionen keinerlei Wärmedämmung. Daraus ergeben sich einige Nachteile:

  • Hohe Oberflächentemperaturen durch Sonnenstrahlung:
    thermische Probleme - es wird im Innenbereich zu heiß.
  • Niedrige Oberflächentemperaturen in kalten Nächten:
    Absinken der Temperatur im Inneren - es wird zu kalt.
  • Tauwasser-Bildung an der Innenseite des Gewebes:
    Gefahr von Schimmelbildung.
Durch ein spezielles Glasfaser-Inlay wird der Wirkungsgrad der Wärmedämmung deutlich verbessert. Trotz der Wärmedämmung bleibt das Dach lichtdurchlässig. Über 50% des Lichts bleibt trotz Wärmedämmung erhalten. Zusammen mit dem PTFE-Glasgewebe auf Ober- und Unterseite kann der Lichteintrag soweit reduziert werden, dass Probleme durch Blendung ausgeschlossen sind. Das FLONTEX-Dach erzeugt Tageslicht bei nur mittlerer Erwärmung während den Sonnenstunden. An klaren sonnigen Tagen erwärmt sich der Innenbereich mit ca. 200 W/m². Die Intensität der Beleuchtung beträgt rund 20.000 Lux zur Mittagszeit (zum Vergleich: 300 bis 500 Lux sind in Büros erforderlich). Selbst an stark bewölkten Tagen beträgt die Ausleuchtung noch rund 2.000 Lux. In kalten Nächten verhindert die gute Wärmedämmung extreme Abkühlungen. Tauwasserbildung tritt nicht auf.

Membranengineering FLONTEX GmbH
Rüdenstr. 22D
CH-9442 Berneck

+41 71 440 13 30
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

qr-code flontex membranengineering